Mobilizing and Networking Watchmen and Intercessors Across the Globe.

Where are you now in God’s processing, How much has been accomplished in walking with the Lord as his watchman?  Do a critical evaluation of your spiritual state and learn to understand your assigned spiritual environment. Understand the times and season and God’s dealing with you in that season. The safety of your assigned environment is depended on your spiritual state as a watchman. If you lost touch with your spiritual environment, it create a vacuum that affects your effectiveness. Let us look at these verses.

“You have not gone up into the breaches, nor did you build the wall around the house of Israel to stand in the battle on the day of the LORD. Ezekiel 13:5

And I sought for a man among them who should build up the wall and stand in the breach before me for the land, that I should not destroy it, but I found none. Ezekiel 22:30

It is good to periodically do an evaluation of our lives and the state of our assigned watchman position. His watchmen are blind. All of them know nothing. All of them are mute dogs unable to bark. Dreamers lying down, who love to slumber. Isaiah 56:10

Let look at some conditions that influence our state positive or negatively base on our understanding of times and season.

I CA'T CHANGE

THE FLOOD

The whole world is going into darkness. For look! Darkness will cover the earth and thick darkness is over the people… (Isaiah 60:2) We are in the midst of a determined demonic invasion of believer’s mindset. (Psalms 74:3-9) It is in the midst of this demonic invasion God is building our internal structure so we will not drown.Consider it pure joy, my brothers, when you are involved in various trials,  because you know that the testing of your faith produces endurance.  But you must let endurance have its full effect, so that you may be mature and complete, lacking nothing.” (James 1:2-4 ISV) The enemy has flooded the church with many contrary standards.

 

awo flood

“So shall they fear the name of the Lord from the west, and  his glory from the rising of the sun, when the enemy shall come in like a flood, the spirit of the Lord shall lift up a standard against him.” (Isaiah 59:17)
Many are drowning in the flood. We should be alert as watchmen. The enemy will bring all sort of crisis and challenges to break our faith and strength in the Lord. Things are falling apart around us, believers love are waxing cold, economic difficulties are increasing, marriages are going into chaos etc.. Many things seen to contradict the word of God. In times like these, take a tactic retreat to strengthen your resolve in the Lord.  There is a need to take an inward journey to evaluate our standards, examine the walls of our lives, examine our assigned territories to know if they are secured, ask God to search us.
“Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts, and see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.” (Ps. 139:23-24). Many crises cause us to go into the state of anxiety and we become disenchanted as Habakkuk. “How long, Lord, must I cry out for help, but you won’t listen? I’m crying out to you, ‘Violence!’ but you aren’t providing deliverance. Why are you forcing me to look at iniquity and to stare at wickedness? Social havoc and oppression are all around me; there are legal conflicts, and disputes abound. Therefore, the Law has become paralyzed, and justice never comes about. Because criminals outnumber the righteous, whenever judgments are issued, they come out crooked.” (Habakkuk 1:2-4, 12-17)
 ??Crisis???????????????????????????????????????????????????????\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\

 

RAISING THE STANDARD

Times like these are difficult because the enemy make sure you are isolated by depression, rejection, misinterpretation You are usually misunderstood by people who don’t understand what you are going through, etc.  Being unable to deal with this, we enter into spiritual and moral decay, it clouds our vision and sight. Bombarded with problems from many sides make us weary and drains up our strength. We gradually drift into a state of neglect, which leads to complaining and grumbling (Deuteronomy 1:25-32). In such a state, we lower our standards and we unknowingly begin to flow with the flood. This is not healthy for the watchmen anointing, it dries it up. Many bulls have surrounded me; Strong bulls of Bashan have encircled me. They open wide their mouth at me. As a ravening and a roaring lion.I am poured out like water, And all my bones are out of joint; My heart is like wax; It is melted within me. My strength is dried up like a potsherd, And my tongue cleaves to my jaws; And You lay me in the dust of death. (Psalms 22:12-15). It does not allow you to feed on choice food, you drift from the presence of the Lord. These negatives experiences if not properly manage, will weaken our ability to protect our territory which results into the enemy devouring the harvest of our labor and life.  We can’t afford to allow this to happen. The word of the Lord says, “Be careful for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be known unto God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” (Phil. 4:6-7, James 4:7-8).

His grace is sufficient for us and his strength is made perfect in our weakness. Do not frustrate his grace.  (II Corinthians 12:9-10) We sin by allowing anger, resentment, bitterness, doubt, fear, and even blaming God and other for our ordeal. We are in the days of trying times, we cannot allow the many crisis to wither our efforts and make us forget how far we have come with our God, and how he has proven himself faithful to us. (John 4:27, Psalms 18:16-20) Take note of verse 20 “The LORD has dealt with me according to my righteousness; according to the cleanliness of my hands he has rewarded me.“ We must learn to navigate through the storms with pure hearts and clean hands and not lower our standards, but become the watchman of our heart’s condition in trying times.Above everything else guard your heart,because from it flow the springs of life.”  (Proverbs 4:23).

 

THE ELIJAH SYNDROME
Let us take a look at Elijah’s experience. After a mighty demonstration of the power of God, there was a shift in the spiritual realm over Israel. Elijah was about to get a new assignment; the host of hell had encountered the power of God on His life and they knew what he was capable of doing. Many times when the crisis increase in our lives, it is because of pass casualties we have cause in the devil’s kingdom. He does everything within his power to put a check or restraining order on our movements. God also use this as a time to build our capacity for further assignments.He reached down and took me; he drew me from many waters. He delivered me from my strong enemies, from those who hated me because they were stronger than I. They confronted me in the day of my calamity, but the Lord was my support. He brought me out to a spacious place; he delivered me, for in me he takes delight.”  (Psalms 18:16-19) He increases our capacity in difficult situations. God had released Elijah to raise a generation by multiplying his grace and power on that generation. This generation would destroy the kingdom of Jezebel and Baal, so there was a great mobilization to kill Elijah and thwart God’s plan of continuity. Being used to God’s dramatic demonstration, he expected God to intervene and overthrow Jezebel, but God had another plan. When we begin to experience crisis, that is a sign of change. As God’s watchman we must learn to hear his voice in every new season to know his next move. We should not assume that we already know or else we get frustrated in our effort.

God was planning to do a new thing, so far as God was concern the spiritual shift over Israel has taken place as he has determined. The next generation of leaders were released from the clutches of Baal. The Lord had to shift Elijah’s mentality towards his ministry’s approach; Elijah had to hear God in a brand new way.  God was about to take him through an internal structuring for his new assignment. This time God’s emphasis was not the external demonstration of power, but a whole new generations of leaders who would have the internal structure to destroy Baal’s kingdom. Elijah had become comfortable in his present position and I believe God had to use Jezebel to wake him up, like he is doing with so many of his watchmen now. This is what happens after many great battles, we tend to relax when the war is still on.
Elijah, I am sending you on another ministry assignment, but the preparation is a long way (II Kings 19:1-9). You have to eat to sustain yourself for the journey. Your word level determines how well you are prepared for the new assignment and how you are sustained in times of trials and difficulties (Psalms 119:105-109). The Lord asked Elijah, “What are you doing here?” He complained, the Lord did not address his complain, but instructed him to go to the mountain in the presence of the Lord. The drama came and passed, the Lord ask again, “what are you doing here Elijah?” Now take note, Elijah was instructed by the Lord to go to the mountain, and yet he asked him the same question. It was similar question he ask Adam, “Adam, where are you?” It is not that He did not know, but he was addressing the issue of the heart position. When we do not know how to handle crisis, we drift from our position of assignment, revelational strength, insight, understand and intimacy with God.

Elijah did not understand the progressive unfolding of God’s plan, because of the crisis in his life, he lost sight of God’s sovereignty. I assumed he had question like; is this not the same God who demonstrated mightily by releasing fire from heaven, is he not capable of dealing with Jezebel? After this encounter, Elijah complained, still unable to understand that God needed his attention. The Lord gave Elijah his new assignment before responding to his complains. (I Kings 19: 9-18) The Lord is shaping and forming us in the midst of the crisis to make us ready for our new assignment. When God is about to do a thing through us, it has nothing to do with our comfort or ease, because it is out of pain great thing are birthed.

keep your head up

OUR HEART CONDITION

Moving to new position in God, we need a heart of repentance. A complete change of mind, a new paradigm in him, it begin with a broken and humble heart, a heart that will realize it has drifted in the midst of the war, far from the standard (Psalms 32:2-9). We must set our hearts on pilgrimage and ask him for strength. “Blessed are those who strength is in you, who have set their hearts on pilgrimage.”  (Psalms 84:5) Come to him with a thirsty and hungry heart (Psalms 42:1-2). It is the heart condition and position in Him, which He is calling forth in this season. We must desire to know and seek him with fresh new vigor, in the midst of the crisis. God, you are my God! I will fervently seek you. My soul thirsts for you; my flesh longs for you in a dry, weary, and parched land.” (Psalms. 63:1-2, 6, 8)
awo stormThis new journey begin with a revelation of your present position, where are you, where are you going; where is God? (Psalms 42: 2-7). He is the light you need to light up your path, and give you direction (II Cor.4:6), you need a revelation of Him, pray the prayer of Paul in  Ephesian 1:17-19,I pray that the God of our Lord Jesus, the Messiah, the most glorious Father, would give you a wise spirit, along with revelation that comes through knowing the Messiah  fully.  Then, with the eyes of your hearts enlightened, you will know the confidence that is produced by God having called you, the rich glory that is his inheritance among the saints,  and the unlimited greatness of his power for us who believe, according to the working of his mighty strength…”  He gives us light (revelation) through His words, we can only have it when we walk in Him, that is, our lifestyle must align with the word. The Lord wants to bring order into our lives.

Take an inward journey, renounce those sinful lifestyle, fear, doubt, anxiety, worry etc..; and adjust to the word of God. Let the word heal us, because time like these can be painful and damaging if not properly managed. God should reshape our perception instead of the crisis or the pressing situation. See the situation as God’s refining furnace, to bring the true gold in you (II Cor.4:7-11, 16-18).

10378221_729365387116863_4798838829101854045_n Apostle Mcoy

YOUR WATCHMAN POSITION AND DECREE UPON YOUR WALL

Say no to all your trials, afflictions, difficulties, threat of death, sickness, financial hardship, marital issues, etc. You will not shape me, I refuse to walk outside my blue print and God’s purpose for me in this season. I will be conscious of my responsibility to align with God, He is building me, shaping me for my assignment and destiny, I will arise and build my broken walls and gates, I will not leave things unattended.

YOUR COMMITMENT TO GOD

Oh Lord build my inner core, let the structure of my heart have mass, strength and density. Remove every spirit of complacency that wants to weaken my core. I wouldn’t compromise the power of the kingdom of God in my life. I must learn to discern the times and seasons in you Lord, to know when you are moving and I move with you. Lord I must arise to take responsibility to apply the values and principles of the kingdom, let me not shift blame. I will uphold your word in my heart to always have an expectant spirit. By your help, I will not frustrate your grace, but walk in the vigilant and enduring spirit as your watchman.

I will walk in the powerful accuracy and confidence that comes from knowing my purpose of existence.  Lord I see and feel my pain and I also see the vast field of the harvest waiting for my rising. I commit myself to your process, I will bear the yoke Lord, I will arise.

Leave a Reply

